Youth Engagement Team Initiatives

Youth Engagement Team Initiatives (YETIs) are the regional work groups that bring together partners working in youth and housing services to end youth homelessness in Connecticut. They are also responsible for organizing and implementing their region’s Youth Count.

  • Central YETI
    Central Leader: Niya Solomon, Niya.solomon@journeyhomect.org & Diana Berube, Dberube@Chrhealth.org
  • Fairfield YETI
    Fairfield Leader: Lisa Bahadosingh, lisa@shworks.org
  • Greater Hartford YETI
    Greater Hartford Leader: Niya Solomon, Niya.solomon@journeyhomect.org & Rochelle Currie, rcurrie@theconnectioninc.org
  • Greater New Haven YETI
    New Haven Leader: Caitlin Rose, crose@newreach.org
  • Meriden, Middlesex, Wallingford YETI
    MMW Leaders: Carissa Conway, CConway@womenfamilies.org & Caroline Perez, cperez@columbushouse.org
  • Northeast YETI
    Northeast Leader: Avery Lenhart, averyplus2@sbcglobal.net
  • Southeast YETI
    Southeast Leaders: Regina Moller, RMoller@NoankCSS.org & Kathy Allen, kathya@trfp.org
  • Waterbury-Litchfield YETI
    Wat/Lit Leaders: Jill Schoenfuss, jschoenfuss@staywellhealth.org & Michelle Anderson, andersonm@edadvance.org

Regional Needs Assessments



YETI Resources