Coordinated Access Network Contacts

CAN Contacts:

Department of Housing (DOH) CAN Managers 

Kara Capobianco
Department of Housing
kara.capobianco@ct.gov

Leigh Shields-Church
Department of Housing
Leigh.Shields-Church@ct.gov

Greater Hartford Region CAN

Mollie Greenwood
Journey Home CT
(603) 770-9362
Mollie.greenwood@journeyhomect.org


Fairfield CAN

Lauren Zimmermann
Supportive Housing Works
(203)767-4035
lauren@supportivehousingworks.org


Greater New Haven Region CAN

Tamarra Clark
United Way of Greater New Haven
(203) 691-4220
tclark@uwgnh.org


Central CAN

Mollie Greenwood
Journey Home CT
(603) 770-9362
Mollie.greenwood@journeyhomect.org


Eastern CAN

David Gonzalez-Rice
Connecticut Coalition to End Homelessness
(860) 785-4420
dgrice@cceh.org


MMW (Meriden, Middlesex, Wallingford) CAN

Lydia Brewster
St. Vincent de Paul Middletown
(860) 344-0097 ext. 18
Lydia@svdmiddletown.org

Felicity J. M. Eles
Shelter NOW
(203) 237-4020
feles@NewOppInc.org


Waterbury/Litchfield CAN

Nancy Cannavo
Charlotte Hungerford Hospital
(860)601-8569
ncannavo@hungerford.org

Sofia Swaby
The Salvation Army
(203) 754-7056
sofia.swaby@use.salvationarmy.org

Belinda Arce-Lopez
Center for Human Development
(203) 596-9323 ext. 125
BArceLopez@CHD.org


If you have any questions about the policies for access to shelter in your area, please contact your CAN coordinator. If you have any questions about the 211 referral process, please contact Wendy Caruso, at Wendy.Caruso@ctunitedway.org or if immediate shelter is needed please dial 211, press option 5 and a contact specialist will assist you with finding shelter in your area. If you have any questions about CCEH support to communities and the Coordinated Access process, please contact training@cceh.org.